^ Top

2019 Program Committee Candidates


Program Committee nominations open January 7, 2019 and close at 9:00PM Pacific on February 19, 2019.


  Terms Expiring:   Terms NOT Expiring:
Christina Chu, NTT America, Inc. *

Vincent Celindro

Adam Davenport, GTT Communications Michaela Clifford, Facebook
Steve Feldman, CBS Interactive  Michael Costello, Netflix 
Greg Hankins, Nokia Philippe Couture, Videotron
Mohit Lad, ThousandEyes, Inc. Tom Kacprzynski, VidScale
Ryan Landry, Fastly Ognian Mitev, Charter Communications 
Brad Raymo, StackPath Chris Pennisi, Global Cloud Xchange 
Jeff Ringwelski, Facebook Steven Schechter, Akamai Technologies, Inc.
Krassimir Tzvetanov, Fastly * Benson Schliesser, Volta Networks 
Ryan Woolley, Netflix *  Edward Winstead, Internet Systems Consortium

*Term-limited and cannot be considered for re-appointment until February 2020 

2019 Program Committee Candidates


Fabrice Albert, Netflix

Jeff Bartig, Internet2

Tom Beecher, Yahoo/Verizon Media Group

Jason Bothe, Invesco

Adam Davenport, GTT Communications

Judy de Dios

Paul Ebersman, Neustar

Paul Emmons, Ninja-IX

Steve Feldman, CBS Interactive

Greg Hankins, Nokia

Martin Hannigan, Deep Edge Realty, LLC

Evghenii Kosatii, Addrex

Ryan Landry, Fastly

Hossein Lotfi, Tesuto

Steve Meuse, Kentik

Nagendra Kumar Nainar, Cisco

Kat Parsons, Microsoft

Matt Peterson, OpenFiber

Rakha Rawat, Cisco

Brad Raymo, StackPath

Matt Ringel, Akamai Technologies

Jeff Ringwelski, Facebook

Drew Taylor, AMS-IX

Teena Taylor, Fujitsu

Anna Valsami, Telstra

Michael Voity, University of Vermont

Barham Zuhdi, First Republic Bank



NANOG Program Committee

The Program Committee is a group of individuals from the NANOG community who together are responsible for the solicitation and selection of material for NANOG meeting programs. The Board of Directors will select new Program Committee members after NANOG 75 in February 2019. 

Per the NANOG bylaws, eligible candidates each will serve a two-year term. No Program Committee member will serve more than two consecutive full terms, although additional terms may be served after a one-year interval. To be eligible to be appointed as a member of the Program Committee, an individual must have attended one NANOG conference within the prior calendar year (12 months) and be a NANOG member in good standing.

One member of the Board of Directors will serve ex officio (without a vote) on the Program Committee, in order to facilitate communication between the two groups. Broad technical knowledge of Internet operations and familiarity with NANOG meetings are useful attributes. Having constructive opinions and ideas about how NANOG meetings might be improved is of high value. A willingness to recruit presentations for each meeting is required.

All candidates will be notified of their nomination and will be asked to accept or decline the nomination. If accepted, they will be asked to complete an online questionnaire and their Declaration of Candidacy. The 2018 Board will appoint Program Committee Members the afternoon of Wednesday, February 20, 2019.  All nominations and candidate questions must be submitted by 9:00PM PACIFIC on February 19, 2019 in order to be considered for appointment to the committee by the Board of Directors.

Program Committee Responsibilities: