^ Top

2017 Program Committee Candidates

Please note that our nominations process requires you to register with a username and password the first time you access it. 

Program Committee nominations closed at 9:00PM Eastern on February 7, 2017.


  Terms Expiring:   Terms Not Expiring:
Jeff Bartig, Internet2 Kevin Blumberg, The Wire
Christina Chu, NTT America, Inc. Anna Claiborne, Packet Fabric
Phillippe Couture, Videotron* Steve Plote, Nokia
Paul Ebersman, Comcast* Steven Schechter, Akamai Technologies, Inc.
Allison Feese-Strickland, CyrusOne Benson Schliesser, Brocade Communications
Brad Raymo, Microsoft Jesse Sowell
Dani Roisman, Softlayer Technologies Chris Woodfield, Salesforce.com
L Sean Kennedy, XO Communications  
Krassimir Tzvetanov, Fastly  
John van Oppen, Spectrum Networks*  
Ryan Woolley, Netflix   

* Is term-limited and cannot be considered for re-appointment until February 2018. 

2017 Program Committee Candidates

Mehmet Akcin, Yahoo! Inc.

Jeff Bartig, Internet2

Jason Bothe, Southeast Texas GigaPOP

Sagi Brody, Webair.com

Christina Chu, NTT, America. Inc.

Adam Davenport, GTT Communications

Paul Emmons, Ninja-IX

Allison Feese-Strickland, CyrusOne

Steve Feldman, CBS Interactive

Thomas Gowen, Global Cloud xChange

Greg Hankins, Nokia

Ian Horowitz, Epsilon Telecommunications

L Sean Kennedy, XO Communications

Mohit Lad, ThousandEyes

Ryan Landry, Fastly, Inc.

Alexander Latzko, ServerCentral Inc

Samuel Liu, Nokia

Ognian Mitev, Charter Communications

Brad Raymo

Jeff Ringwelski, Facebook

Dani Roisman, Softlayer Technologies

Justin Ryburn, Juniper Networks

Nicholas Schmidt

Krassimir Tzvetanov, Fastly

Michael T. Voity, University of Vermont

Ryan Woolley, Netflix

Shawn Zandi, LinkedIn


NANOG Program Committee

The Program Committee is a group of eighteen individuals from the NANOG community who together are responsible for the solicitation and selection of material for NANOG meeting programs. The Board of Directors will select new Program Committee members after NANOG 69 in February 2017. Eleven (11) positions are to be filled.

Per the NANOG bylaws, eligible candidates each will serve a two-year term. No Program Committee member will serve more than two consecutive full terms, although additional terms may be served after a one-year interval. To be eligible to be appointed as a member of the Program Committee, an individual must have attended one NANOG conference within the prior calendar year (12 months) and be a NANOG member in good standing.

One member of the Board of Directors will serve ex officio (without a vote) on the Program Committee, in order to facilitate communication between the two groups. Broad technical knowledge of Internet operations and familiarity with NANOG meetings are useful attributes. Having constructive opinions and ideas about how NANOG meetings might be improved is of high value. A willingness to recruit presentations for each meeting is required.

All candidates will be notified of their nomination and will be asked to accept or decline the nomination. If accepted, they will be asked to complete an online questionnaire and their Declaration of Candidacy. The 2016 Board will appoint Program Committee Members the afternoon of Wednesday, February 8, 2017.  All nominations and candidate questions must be submitted by 9:00PM Eastern on February 7, 2017 in order to be considered for appointment to the committee by the Board of Directors.

Program Committee Responsibilities: