^ Top

December 16, 2008, NANOG45 PC Meeting Minutes

  • Merit attendees: Gayle Terkeurst 
  • PC attendees: Nina Bargisen, Tom Daly, Igor Gashinsky, Mike Hughes, Joel Jaeggli, Rodney Joffe, Sylvie LaPerriere, Dave Meyer, Kevin Oberman, Ren Provo, Tom Scholl, Josh Snowhorn, Richard Steenbergen, Todd Underwood 
  • Known conflicts: Larry Blunk, Brian Deardorff, Lane Patterson 

The call started promptly at 1:02pm eastern. 

Today's call focused on identifying open slots in the agenda and which talks we can fit into them. We have two open tutorial slots and two open general session slots. 

We spent the majority of the call reviewing talks in the tool. We filled the two remaining general session talks, and one tutorial slot. The NANOG 45 agenda sans lighting talks is now complete. 

The next topic covered was lightning talks: We have some talks submitted already, however, we need more of them. PC members should encourage folks to submit thier lighting talks into the NANOG PC tool as soon as possible. The PC will pre-approve some talks before the meeting. 

The call was completed at 1:50pm eastern. 



The Program Committee welcomes your comments and suggestions at [email protected].