^ Top

August 20, 2009, NANOG Program Committee Meeting Minutes

Merit attendees: Gayle Terkheurst 

PC attendees: Nina Bargisen, Tom Daly, Brian Deardorff, Mike Hughes, Igor Gashinsky, Joel Jaeggli, Rodney Joffe, Sylvie LaPerriere, Dave Meyer, Kevin Oberman, Ren Provo, Tom Scholl, Josh Snowhorn, Richard Steenbergen, Todd Underwood 

(note: I didn't list Carol Wadsworth as she only dropped in briefly to answer a very specific question.) 

  • The call started at 1:05pm Eastern. 
  • The PC first reviewed all of the new and conditional talks in the PC tool. The PC was able to accept 2 tutorials, 2 talks, and 2 tracks. From that, we discussed the need for a number of talks to have slides uploaded, and assigned followup duties to PC members to work with submitters to get slides up and talks refined, if needed. 
  • The PC then reviewed some of the "standards" at NANOG: the newcomer's breakfast and the peering track. We believe we are all set of for both of them. 
  • The PC then discussed some questions regarding the floor plan at the hotel. 
  • Finally, we discussed elections at the coming meeting and recruitment for the Steering Committee. 
  • The call was adjourned at 2:10pm Eastern.


The Program Committee welcomes your comments and suggestions at [email protected]